2009 Race Results: 11th Annual Turkey Trot 5k

I completed a Turkey Trot in Apex, NC on the 21st (a 5K) in 24:43, setting a 7:58 pace – a personal best and a complete shocker. The time I had to beat was 25:00, though I would have been happy with anything under 30:00 because I was sick as a dog (and kind of depressed from some personal issues). I hadn’t run that much the week before, so I wasn’t expecting personal best. I was surprised to find out I was a whole minute off 🙂

The race stats are: 265 chipped runners total, and I placed 75 of the 265! (the Turkey was 100th). I placed 4th in my age group 🙂

Congratulations to you all for your results!

Leave a Reply

