2012 Training Summary By Month – February

So… it occurred to me (because my training partner put the seed in my brain while making fun of me for being a bit of a stats nerd) that I should probably do a month-by-month breakdown of my mileage and stats for running and xt so I can keep up with how I’m doing periodically through the year as I said I would in my 2012 goals. Since I didn’t think about doing it until a couple of days ago, I’m adding both January and February in this one – and then I’ll just copy and add the information each month going forward.

Cumulative 2012 through 2/29/2012:

So far this year, I’m behind only really on swimming and the weights class I keep saying I need to take. As far as my running is concerned, however, I’m pretty happy with what I see here!

  • Total Running Mileage: 184.1
  • Total Running Duration: 28:05:44
  • Total Running Average Pace: 9:09
  • Number of Running Activities: 33
  • Duration per Running Activity: 51:04
  • Swimming Totals: 1 activity / 1 mile (1600m) / duration and average pace – 58:32
  • Cycling/Spinning Totals: 3 activities / 65.5 miles total (avg 21.83 per activity) / duration 2:46:18 (avg 55:26 per activity)
  • Races: Hilton Head Half Marathon (2/11/2012)

February 2012:

I’m very, very happy with February… I didn’t think I would get 75 miles and pretty much wrote off February until this past weekend when I realized how close I was to 90 – I took advantage of the extra day and pushed it to 90. Happy that I got in 2 spin activities – wished I was able to get at least one more swim, but I got a really good one in and that’s better than nothing so I’ll take it.

  • Total Running Mileage: 90.5
  • Total Running Duration: 13:31:57
  • Total Running Average Pace: 8:58
  • Number of Running Activities: 16
  • Duration per Running Activity: 50:44
  • Swimming Totals: 1 activity / 1 mile (1600m) / duration and average pace – 58:32
  • Cycling/Spinning Totals: 2 activities / 46.5 miles total (avg 23.25 per activity) / duration 2:04:33 (avg 1:02:16 per activity)
  • Races: Hilton Head Half Marathon (2/11/2012)

January 2012:

  • Total Running Mileage: 93.6 *monthly mileage PR for me
  • Total Running Duration: 14:33:45
  • Total Running Average Pace: 9:20
  • Number of Running Activities: 17
  • Duration per Running Activity: 51:23
  • Swimming Totals: (none)
  • Cycling/Spinning Totals: 1 activity / 19.0 miles total  / duration 41:44 (total and average)
  • Races: (none)
Leave a Reply

