Rebounding

It occurred to me today, as I missed my run (due to bad timing, nothing else), that I have not posted in about 2 weeks here.

For that, my friends, I am sorry.

Truth of the matter is, I haven’t had a lot to report because I have had some physical issues that I’m rebounding from… Nothing major, but I had to step back to make sure nothing major comes of it. I have the time – my next race isn’t until 4/21. I have been running, but I have had to scale it back just a bit to make sure I recover properly. I’ve been sticking to the bike, getting in 3 and 4 when I can. Nothing fast. Nothing long. Nothing like February… Though, I plan to get back to that very soon.

I’m feeling better…. and I can tell the step back is working. It seems to be worth it. It seems like the long-term relationship I’ve developed with running is starting to make me more patient and helping me respond better when I do have to take a step back.

Because, well, it happens to all of us at some point.

So… having said that…. I did get 21.38 miles this week with running, about 13.7 on the cycle, some walking and some weight training, which I know I desperately need.

On that note – I am going to bed so I can get rest and get a decent run in tomorrow.

Hope you all have a great night!

One thought on “Rebounding

  1. Pingback: 2012 Training Summary By Month – March « The Devil's Chasin' Me

Leave a Reply

