Thoughts and Prayers for Boston Marathoners and Supporters

I was poised to write to you about my wonderful trip this weekend on my quest for a personal goal of running a half marathon in every state. This weekend, though, because of the excitement of Patriot’s Day and discussions about it this weekend, I’ve been seriously researching what it would take to get me there: the start line of the Boston Marathon.

And then, about 3 PM, I got side tracked.

It is still early and there are still so many questions to be answered, but right now my heart is sick and broken for the folks running the Boston Marathon – a few of them friends of mine – and the spectators cheering them on.

I’ve discussed at great length how much crowd support is meaningful to me and my runner friends, so it breaks my heart to see the runners and spectators injured, a lot of them seriously.

Keep these folks in your thoughts and prayers in the next few days.

And… I still want to go there.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts and Prayers for Boston Marathoners and Supporters

  1. Pingback: Prayers for Boston, 2013 | GRCHealthcare
  2. Pingback: On the 2013 Boston Marathon | Dan's Marathon

Leave a Reply

