Training and Coffee: Marathon Week 1

Hello My Friends!

I’ve started Marathon training again – same plan as before: 3:45 Marathon from Runkeeper. Having had a full 16 weeks of training under my belt (though I stopped posting about it around week 9 last time), I think I know what I’m in for and I’m a lot more focused. The first week, however, started the week of Christmas, which also happened to be the week I went on vacation with my family – we drove to Florida to visit Walt Disney World. It was fun, but I was exhausted the whole trip. Thankfully, I got three of the four runs in before I left, for a whopping 15 miles (sigh). I was was anxious and keyed up the whole trip because of it.

The plan for Week 2:

  • 5+: 5 easy with 4 x 0:20 sec intervals / 2:00 rests
  • 6+: 6 easy with 4 x 0:20 sec intervals / 2:00 rests
  • 4 easy
  • 10 at target pace of 8:30 – 9:10

Hope you all have a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

